may-lr-18

Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to all the books selected for the May 2018 LibraryReads Top Ten List!

Click to Prepare for Your May Readers’ Advisory.

The Other Lady Vanishes (#2)
by Amanda Quick
“Historical romantic suspense. Who would suspect that the quiet California seaside tea shop waitress is actually an escaped mental patient? The second book in Quick’s Burning Cove series has the same 1930s vibe and glamorous, gossipy Hollywood ambiance as The Girl Who Knew Too Much.” —Beth Mills, New Rochelle Public Library, New Rochelle, NY

Love and Ruin: A Novel (#5)
by Paula McLain
“Biographical and historical fiction. Another fascinating Hemingway wife from McLain who always writes interesting women and great period detail.” —Elizabeth Angelastro, Manilus Library, Manilus, NY

Tin Man: A Novel (#6)
by Sarah Winman
“A beautifully written story of love, loss, grief, friendship, and acceptance. The story winds in and out of time in a figure eight like waves reaching shore and receding again.” —Donna Burger, Bryant Library, Roslyn, NY

Paper Ghosts: A Novel of Suspense (#8)
by Julia Heaberlin
“Grace has spent years secretly investigating the disappearance of her older sister. Grace’s prime suspect is Carl Feldman, a photographer, who has been acquitted of the crime and now suffers from dementia. Grace decides that a road trip may jog Carl’s memory.” —Galen Cunniff, Scituate Town Library, Scituate, MA

The Ensemble: A Novel (#10)
by Aja Gabel
“Set against the backdrop of the highly-competitive and merciless world of classical music, this brilliantly written debut is an exquisite portrait of a group friendship spanning decades. Gabel weaves a lyrical tale of four young musician’s journeys and their complex, yet resilient, relationships with each other. For fans of The Interestings, A Little Life, and A Secret History.” —Mayleen Kelley, JV Fletcher Library, Westford MA

For more information about the program, or to learn how to vote for your favorite upcoming books, visit LibraryReads.org. And, don’t forget, voting for the June LibraryReads list ends 4/20! Check out which June titles we’re loving.

May 2018 LibraryReads List Announced!

Category: Holds AlertWhat We're Reading
0
123 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *