march-lr

Public library staff across the nation have spoken! Congratulations to all the books selected for the March 2018 LibraryReads Top Ten List!

Click to Prepare for Your March Readers’ Advisory.

Let Me Lie (#1)
By Clare Mackintosh
“For readers who enjoyed Mackintosh’s I Let You Go and I See You, you most certainly will enjoy her latest suspenseful thrill ride. Anna has been struggling to get on with her life after her parents’ suicides when she starts to receive clues that maybe her parents did not carry out the heinous act that everyone believed they committed.” —KC Davis, Fairfield Woods Library, Fairfield, CT

The Broken Girls (#2)
By Simone St. James
“Parallel narratives, one set in Vermont 1950 and the other in Vermont 2014, are woven together in this intricate mystery. Timely themes of violence toward women and abuses of power resonate throughout. A well-crafted and unsettling tale for fans of Gothic horror and female centered thrillers.” —Kate Currie, Hennepin County Library, Minneapolis, MN

The Flight Attendant: A Novel (#3)
By Chris Bohjalian
“Cassie Bowden is a flight attendant with a drinking problem. Rock bottom comes when she wakes up in a hotel room in Dubai with a dead man next to her. Warning: do not read this on a plane!” —Marika Zemke, Commerce Township Public Library,
Commerce Township, MI

Burn Bright (#5)
By Patricia Briggs
“The latest installment in the Alpha and Omega series. The tension between humans and werewolves is ramping up and Charles and Anna are becoming more deeply involved in Pack business. For readers who enjoy Ilona Andrews and Kelly Armstrong.” —Shana Harrington, Las Vegas Clark County Library District, Las Vegas, NV

Alternate Side: A Novel (#9)
By Anna Quindlen
“This book really captures contemporary New York, the increasing disparity between the wealthy Manhattanites and those who work for them and live in the outer boroughs, and the obsessive search for parking. The title hits exactly the right tone as “alternate side” has several meanings in this novel.” —Rosemarie Borsody, Lee Library Association, Lee, MA

Check Out More Penguin Random House LibraryReads Picks on Pinterest.

Click to Listen to LibraryReads Picks.

For more information about the program, or to learn how to vote for your favorite upcoming books, visit LibraryReads.org. And, don’t forget, voting for the April LibraryReads list ends 2/20!

March 2018 LibraryReads List Announced!

Category: Holds AlertWhat We're Reading
0
517 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *