readalikes-for-your-favorite-fall-tv-2

Are your patrons anxious for their favorite shows to hit the airwaves? Or, have they already binge-watched the new season and still can’t get enough? We’ve got you covered with these readalike titles for Fall’s biggest television programs.

For fans of Sherlock:
Bryant & May: Wild Chamber by Christopher Fowler
The wickedly funny crime-solving duo, octogenarian detectives Arthur Bryant and John May, return to solve an impossible mystery steeped in London lore with help from the Peculiar Crimes Unit squad.

For fans of Transparent:
Tomorrow Will Be Different by Sarah McBride
A timely and captivating memoir about gender identity set against the backdrop of the transgender equality movement, by a leading activist and the National Press Secretary for the Human Rights Campaign, the nation’s largest LGBTQ civil rights organization.

For fans of The Walking Dead:
The Hunger by Alma Katsu
The Hunger is a tense and gripping reimagining of one of America’s most fascinating historical moments: the Donner Party with a supernatural twist. Effortlessly combining the supernatural and the historical, The Hunger is an eerie, thrilling look at the volatility of human nature, pushed to its breaking point.

For fans of Top of the Lake: China Girl:
A Breath After Drowning by Alice Blanchard
The stunning new psychological thriller from the award-winning author of Darkness Peering and The Breathtaker about a child psychiatrist whose world comes crashing down when one of her young patients commits suicide.

For fans of The Crown:
The Wicked Wit of Queen Elizabeth II Compiled by Karen Dolby
A charming compendium of anecdotes and quotes from the incomparable Queen Elizabeth II.

For fans of Mr. Robot:
Gnomon by Nick Harkaway
From the widely acclaimed author of The Gone-Away World and Tigerman, a virtuosic new novel and his most ambitious book yet—equal parts dark comedy, gripping detective story, and mind-bending philosophical puzzle—set in a not-too-distant-future, high-tech surveillance state.

Click for More Fall T.V. Readalikes.

Readalikes for Fall T.V. Favorites

Category: What We're Reading
0
348 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *