hispanic-heritage-month

September is Hispanic Heritage Month and we’ve collected some of our favorite books that will help your patrons celebrate by reading in Spanish and reading works by Hispanic authors.

Origen (En espanol) by Dan Brown
In keeping with his trademark style, Dan Brown interweaves codes, science, religion, history, art, and architecture into this new novel. Origin thrusts Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon into the dangerous intersection of humankind’s two most enduring questions, and the earth-shaking discovery that will answer them. Click here to read a Q&A with Dan Brown about his upcoming novel in Spanish.

The Book of Unknown Americans (Spanish Language Edition) by Cristina Henríquez
The Book of Unknown Americans is a stunning novel of hopes and dreams, guilt and love—a book that offers a resonant new definition of what it means to be American.

Death Comes in through the Kitchen by Teresa Dovalpage
Set in Havana during the Black Spring of 2003, a charming but poison-laced culinary mystery reveals the darker side of the modern Revolution, complete with authentic Cuban recipes.

The King Is Always Above the People: Stories by Daniel Alarcón
A master of the short story returns in this virtuoso collection. For readers of Adam Johnson, Anthony Marra, Juan Gabriel Vasquez.

I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter by Erika L. Sánchez
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian meets Jane the Virgin in this poignant but often laugh-out-loud funny contemporary YA about losing a sister and finding yourself amid the pressures, expectations, and stereotypes of growing up in a Mexican-American home. Longlisted for the 2017 National Book Awards (NBA) categories of Young People’s Literature.

A Column of Fire (Spanish Language Edition) by Ken Follett
International bestselling author Ken Follett has enthralled millions of readers with the first two books of his Kingsbridge series, The Pillars of the Earth and World Without End. The saga now continues with Follett’s magnificent new epic, A Column of Fire.

Click for More Titles to Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month.

Click to Read a Q&A with Dan Brown about Origen in Spanish.

Hispanic Heritage Month

Category: What We're Reading
0
416 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *