maine

Take a literary road trip to one of America’s most beautiful states with these books.

The Stranger in the Woods
by Michael Finkel
The is the remarkable true story of a man who lived alone in the woods of Maine for 27 years, making this dream a reality—not out of anger at the world, but simply because he preferred to live on his own.

The Stars Are Fire
by Anita Shreve
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Weight of Water and The Pilot’s Wife (an Oprah’s Book Club selection): an exquisitely suspenseful new novel about an extraordinary young woman tested by a catastrophic event and its devastating aftermath—based on the true story of the largest fire in Maine’s history.

The Captain’s Daughter
by Meg Mitchell Moore
For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub comes an emotionally gripping novel about a woman who returns to her hometown in coastal Maine and finds herself pondering the age-old question of what could have been.

Home for the Summer
by Holly Chamberlin
In bestselling author Holly Chamberlin’s poignant new novel, a mother and daughter escape to a beautiful coastal town in Maine to find healing in the wake of heartbreaking loss.

The Appalachian Trail
Photgraphs by Bart Smith
An inspirational photographic tour for anyone who wants to get out on America’s most iconic trail—from day hiker to thru-hiker.

How to Eat a Lobster
by Ashley Blom; Illustrated by Lucy Engelman
Learn how to eat one of Maine’s most popular dishes with this beautifully illustrated guide.

Click for More Maine Books.

 

 

Welcome to Maine

Category: What We're Reading
0
165 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *