Love food? Love books? These titles are for you.

736b0b2e51a5f59582695183f9f6751a

The Memory of Lemon by Judith Fertig
The author of The Cake Therapist returns with another sweet and emotional tale featuring Neely, the baker with a knack for finding exactly the right flavor for any occasion.

9780425277959

Sweetbitter by Stephanie Danler
A lush, raw, thrilling novel of the senses about a year in the life of a uniquely beguiling young woman, set in the wild, alluring world of a famous downtown New York restaurant.

9781101875940

The City Baker’s Guide to Country Living by Louise Miller
A full-hearted novel about a big-city baker who discovers the true meaning of home—and that sometimes the best things are found when you didn’t even know you were looking.

9781101981207

The French Chef in America by Alex Prud’homme
The enchanting story of Julia Child’s years as TV personality and beloved cookbook author—a sequel in spirit to My Life in France—by her great-nephew.

9780385351751

Rosalia’s Bittersweet Pastry Shop by Rosanna Chiofalo
In Rosanna Chiofalo’s touching novel, a unique pastry shop features mouthwatering creations that have the power to change one woman’s life.

9781617739378

Life of the Party by Bob Kealing
The incredible story of Brownie Wise, the Southern single mother—and postwar #Girlboss—who built, and lost, a Tupperware home-party empire.

9781101903650

Double Cup Love by Eddie Huang
A follow-up to his bestselling coming-of-age memoir Fresh Off the Boat—now a hit show on ABC—this is Eddie’s Huang’s sharply comic and moving story of a young Chinese-American chef who reverses his parent’s migration and moves back to China to test his food—and his family, love life, and sense of identity—in his ancestral homeland.

9780812995466_0bbee

32 Yolks by Eric Ripert and Veronica Chambers
A memoir that tells the coming of age story of a true French chef and international culinary icon, Eric Ripert. Perfect for fans of Jacques Pepin’s The Apprentice and Marcus Samuelsson’s Yes, Chef.

9780812992984_72d44


Click to Request eGalleys of These Titles and More.

Books to Whet Your Appetite

Category: ReviewsWhat We're Reading
0
585 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *