Looking for more great books to recommend to your Young Adult readers? Try some of these great YA-friendly Crossover titles perfect for readers looking to break out of the YA section.  We’ve got something for every kind of reader—from your dystopia die-hards to your fantasy fanatics!

DISCOVER DYSTOPIAS

dystopian

Alive by Scott Sigler
For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising comes a gripping sci-fi adventure in which a group of teenagers wake up in a mysterious corridor with no knowledge of who they are or how they got trapped.

The Gracekeepers by Kristy Logan
For readers of The Night Circus and Station Eleven, a lyrical and absorbing debut set in a world covered by water.

Morning Star by Pierce Brown
Red Rising thrilled readers and announced the presence of a talented new author. Golden Son changed the game and took the story of Darrow to the next level. Now comes the exhilarating conclusion to the Red Rising Trilogy: Morning Star.

The Water Knife by Paolo Bacigalupi
The eagerly anticipated follow-up novel by the bestselling, National Book Award-nominated author of The Windup Girl: a scorching thriller born out of today’s front-page headlines that preys on our worst fears about potential catastrophic failures awaiting us in our resource starved future.

Click for More Dystopias.

FIND FANTASIES AND SCIENCE FICTION

scific

Uprooted by Naomi Novik
A magnificent departure from the New York Times bestselling Temeraire series—a fantastical Beauty and the Beast type tale.

Armada by Ernest Cline
A cinematic, inventive, heartwarming, and completely nerdtastic adventure from the bestselling author of Ready Player One.

The Fold by Peter Clines
A cunningly inventive mystery featuring a hero worthy of Sherlock Holmes and a terrifying final twist you’ll never see coming, The Fold is that rarest of things: a genuinely page-turning science-fiction thriller.

William Shakespeare’s The Clone Army Attacketh by Ian Doescher
The popular, New York Times bestselling Elizabethan/sci-fi mashup series continues, with a Shakespearean take on the second Star Wars prequel, Attack of the Clones.

Click for More Sci-Fi and Fantasy.

CHECK OUT COMING-OF-AGE TALES

coming

In the Unlikely Event by Judy Blume
In her highly anticipated new novel, the beloved, bestselling author creates a richly textured and moving story of three generations of families, friends and strangers, whose lives are profoundly changed by unexpected events.

Boo by Neil Smith
In an afterlife exclusively for thirteen-year-olds, an oft-bullied social misfit makes the friends he never had on Earth.

The Book of Aron by Jim Shepard
rom a National Book Award finalist, a novel that will join the shortlist of classics about the Holocaust and the children caught up in it.

Girl at War by Sara Nović
For readers of The Tiger’s Wife and All the Light We Cannot See comes a powerful debut novel about a girl’s coming of age—and how her sense of family, friendship, love, and belonging is profoundly shaped by war.

Click for More Coming-of-Age Tales.

Untitled

Looking for more books to recommend to your young readers this summer?
Check out Random House Academic’s 2015 Summer Reading Catalog.

Books that Cross the YA-Adult Divide

Category: Book Promo
0
1549 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *