This morning LibraryReads announced their November 2013 Top Ten list, and we’re thrilled to have two of the top picks!  eGalleys are still up on Edelweiss, click on the covers below to request them!  Be sure to check out the full November Top Ten list.

santini

The Death of Santini: The Story of a Father and His Son

by Pat Conroy
Published: 10/29/2013 by Nan A. Talese
ISBN: 9780385530903

“Pat Conroy’s amazing voice is back and makes me realize how much I have missed hearing it. The Death of Santini takes a hard look at what has been the most obvious influence on Conroy’s work–his family. Happily, this is not anything close to a pity party, but rather a lesson about how redemptive the powers of love and humor can be.”

—Jennifer Dayton, Darien Library, Darien, CT

 

 

nightingaleDeath of a Nightingale: A Novel
by Lene Kaaberbol and Agnete Friis
Published: 11/5/2013 by Soho Crime
ISBN: 9781616953041

“Compulsive do-gooder Nina Borg is now involved with Ukrainian detainees seeking asylum in Denmark. Among them are Natasha, an abused refugee and widow of a slain journalist, and her anxious 8-year-old daughter, Katerina. The two are pursued by a mysterious, powerful Ukrainian woman and Danish security forces, who consider Natasha a suspect in her fiance’s murder. Two plots gradually merge in a dramatic climax. Recommended for fans of Karin Fossum, Arnaldur Indridison, Colin Cotterill and mystery lovers who prefer plots that explore social justice and morality.”

—Margaret Donovan, Cary Memorial Library, Lexington, MA

November LibraryReads Top Ten List Announced!

Category: Announcements
0
769 views

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *